For information about how we are keeping our staff and our children safe during the Covid-19 crisis, please see our Covid-19 Trust Support page


Vantage Academy Trust Governance Structure



Local Advisory Board


St James CE Primary School Local Advisory Board Membership 2019- 2020

Maureen Kenendy- Chair Community

John Johnson- Vice Chair Community

Felix Kabutey- Parent Governor

Lesley Draper- Parent Governor

Dionne Brownleel- Staff

Yvonne McHale- Staff

Gill Mangnall- Principal

Rhian Williams- Executive Principal

There are 5 LAB meetings a year.


LAB Attendance Record 2019-2020

Governor NameDate of AppointmentTerm of OfficeBusiness / Pecuniary InterestsAppointing / Elective BodyOther CommitteesVoting Rights on CommitteesOther Educational Establishments GovernedRelationships (with staff or governors) Attendance
Mrs Maureen Kennedy - Chair26/05/20164NoneTrustees/LABExclusion PanelYesGorton Primary NoneAttendance 1 Apologies 0
Dr John Johnson
(Community; SEND)
30/09/20154NoneTrustees/LABExclusion PanelYesGorton Primary NoneAttendance 1 Apologies 0
Mr Felix Kabutey - Vice Chair
(Child Protection)
01/03/20154NoneTrustees/LABYesGorton Primary NoneAttendance 1 Apologies 0
Lesley Draper 4NoneTrustees/ParentYesGorton PrimaryNoneAttendance 1 Apologies 0
Mrs Yvonne McHale01/01/20164NoneTrustees/StaffYesNoneAttendance 1 Apologies 0
Dionne Brownlees4NoneTrustees/StaffYesNoneAttendance 1 Apologies 0
Revd Craig Smith01/01/20164NoneEx-OfficioExclusion PanelYesNoneAttendance 1 Apologies 0
Gill MangnallN/AN/ANoneN/ANoJack MangnallAttendance 1 Apologies 0
Miss Rhian Williams N/AN/A NoneN/ANoGorton Primary St Barnanbas PrimaryNoneAttendance 0 Apologies 1

Vantage Academy Trust Trustees Attendance Record 2019-2020

Name of TrusteeDate of Appointment Term of officeAppointing/Elective Body Appointing/Elective Body Other Committees Voting Rights Other Educational Establishments Governed Relationships (staff and Governors) Attendance
Simon Bramwell4 Years N/ANo
Diane Vaukins4 Years MembersYes
Phil Mason4 Years MembersYes
Phil Deakin 4 Years MembersYes
Rob Dean4 Years MembersYes
Andrew Gibbons4 Years MembersYes
Martin Whittle4 Years MembersYes
Michael Parkinson4 Years MembersYes

LAB and Trustees Attendance 2018-2019